St. Ansgar, Iowa July 15, 2019

The St. Ansgar Community School District is an Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Educational Agency.

The Board of Directors of the St. Ansgar Community School District met in regular session in the High School Media Center at 5:30 P.M.

Present: Directors Steve Groth, Will Morrow, Kyle Tabbert, Lindsey Falk, Donna Brumm, and Lowanna Hannam. Superintendent Michael Crozier. Board Secretary Emily Johnson-Woods. 6 guests present.

Absent: Director Tara Bork.

The meeting was called to order by President Groth. Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Tabbert, to approve the Agenda. Ayes-Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Brumm, Hannam, and Groth. Nays-None.

Communications: None.

No citizens or Organizations were present to address the board.

Superintendent Mike Crozier gave his report updating the Board of Directors on the upcoming updates, which includes the plan for the new playground equipment, the water drainage plan, and the band room storage plan.

Administration Reports: None.

Director Falk recommended creating a flier that would tell the public how to proceed if they wish to speak at a meeting.

Falk moved, duly 2nd by Morrow, to approve the Consent Action Items which included the following:

- Minutes from the June 10, 2019 board meeting and June 24, 2019 Special Meeting.
- May 2019 and June 2019 preliminary Financial Statements.
- July warrants, including prepays and expenditures in the amount of \$214,591.21
- Payroll and Payroll related expenditures in the amount of \$485,591.22 for June.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$737.50 to Lynn Brigham.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$112.50 to Kelly Popp.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$112.50 to Hayley Drewelow.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$1,000 to Tyler Johnson.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$500 to Brandi Meier.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$275 to Lori Riley.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$500 to Kelli Hemann.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$400 to Lisa Kruse.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$500 to Jim Green.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$775 to Ann Powers.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$500 to Sherris Hjelmland.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$250 to Jenni Brumm.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$375 to Connie Jenkins.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$75 to Katie Church.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$1,000 to Marena Henkle.
- -Approve the TQ Payment of \$562.50 to Laura Larson.
- Approve tutoring hours for Deb Powers. 19.50 hours @ \$23.40= \$456.30.

- Approve offering Emily Nalan-May a contract for the 2019-2020 school year as a Para-Professional starting at \$11.39/hour during the probation period, increasing to \$13.33/hour (2 years experience) after the probation period.
- Approve offering Emily Nalan-May the Head Jr High Volleyball Coach, Step 0, for the 2019-2020 school year \$2,428.01.
- Approve offering Melanie Gerbig the Assistant Jr High Volleyball Coach, Step 0, for the 2019-2020 school year in the amount of \$1,680.93.
- Approve offering Pam Squier the 4 hour, part-time, cook position at \$13.71 during the probation period, and increasing to \$14.01 after probation period.

Ayes-Tabbert, Falk, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, and Morrow. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Hannam, to approve the submitted fundraisers. Ayes-Falk, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow and Tabbert. Nays-None.

Falk moved, duly 2nd by Hannam, to approve the bid from Ben Kofoot for \$55.00 for the sale of the districts' dunk tank. Ayes- Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, and Falk. Nays-None.

Tabbert moved, duly 2nd by Brumm, to approve entering into a contract with Athletico to provide athletic trainer coverage for varsity home events. Ayes- Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, and Brumm. Nays-None.

Tabbert moved, duly 2nd by Hannam, to approve the second reading of policies 215, 215.R1, and 309. Ayes- Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Brumm, and Hannam. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Falk, to approve the second reading of board policy series 600 Pt II and 400 series. Ayes-Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Brumm, Hannam, and Groth. Nays-None.

Discussion was held on the Band Room storage and the possible reconstruction of the room, as well as what was needed. The Board would like further information and plans. No motion was taken.

Falk moved, duly 2nd by Tabbert, to approve the preschool, elementary and secondary handbooks as presented in the board packet. Ayes- Tabbert, Falk, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, and Morrow. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Tabbert, to approve the 2017-2018 audit report as presented. Ayes-Falk, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, and Tabbert. Nays-None.

Falk moved, duly 2nd by Brumm, to approve the Assessment/Counseling/Therapy Agreement with Lisa Meek at no charge. Ayes-Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, and Falk. Nays-None.

Brumm moved, duly 2^{nd} by Hannam, to table the trip to Germany approval until more information is provided. Ayes-Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, and Brumm. Nays-None.

Falk moved, duly 2nd by Brumm, to approve the districts' priorities for the 2019-2020 school year. Ayes-Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Brumm, and Hannam. Nays-None.

The Board tabled the appointment of Board Delegate for the IASB Delegate Assembly.

The meeting adjourned at 6:47 P.M.

Attachments to the board minute	s may be viewed at the Board Secretary's Office.	There may be a charge for any copies
that are requested.		
G. C. d. B. d.		
Steve Groth, President	Emily Johnson-Woods, Board Secretar	ry